Time Programme
08.30 am – 09.30 am Registration
09.30 am – 11.00 am Inaugural Session
Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojna – Opportunities & Challenges and the Road Ahead

  • Dr M P Narayanan, President, Elets Technomedia Pvt Ltd.
  • Dr Ravi Gupta, CEO, Elets Technomedia Pvt. Ltd & Editor-in-Chief, eGov magazine
  • Anurag Jain, Joint Secretary, Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Finance, Government of India
  • Dr Dinesh Tyagi, Chief Executive Officer, CSC e-Governance Services India Ltd.
  • Ganga Kumar, Managing Director, Bihar State Building Construction limited
  • Anshula Kant, Deputy Managing Director, State Bank of India
11:00 am – 11:15 am Networking Tea & Visit to expo
11:15 am – 12:30 pm Banking the Unbanked: Financial Inclusion through DBT and Aadhar

  • Rajesh Bansal, Assistant Director General, UIDAI Delhi
  • R K Bhutani, Senior Consultant, CSC eGovernance Services Ltd
  • Ramesh Iyer, Managing Director, Mahindra Finance
  • Rekha Nayar, General Manager FI, Union Bank
  • Sanjeev Shriya, Managing Director, Smart Chip & Syscom Corporation
  • Rahul Modi – Managing Director, Adarsh Credit Co-operative Society Limited
  • Abu George, AGM and Regional Head Federal bank
  • K.B.Khullar, DGM , Punjab National Bank
  • Ajay Kumar, Head of Marketing-South Asia, Datacard Group
12:30 pm – 01:30 pm Technology in Banking and Financial Services

  • Ashishkumar Chauhan, Managing Director & CEO, BSE Ltd
  • Rajeev Agrawal, Senior Deputy Director General, Department of Telecommunication, Government of India
  • Ajay Bhatia, Head ­ New Products (Mobile) and Product Marketing, Newgen Software Technologies
  • K P Saha, Managing Director, Senrysa Technologies Pvt Ltd
  • S K Thakker, General Manager Field, Syndicate Bank
  • S S Bhat, Chief General Manager (PC & FI), Canara Bank
1:30 pm – 2:30 pm Networking Lunch
2:30 pm – 4:00 pm Payment Systems & Technology Infrastructure for Financial Inclusion

  • Rachna Dikshit, General Manager, Reserve Bank of India
  • V George Antony, MD & Country Head, UAE Exchange
  • Prem Narayan Director, Ministry of Railways
  • George Verghese, Sr. Vice President (Sales), VSoft Technologies
  • Shashank M Joshi, Managing Director, Money on Mobile Payments Limited
  • Tushar, Kotak Mahindra
4:00 pm – 4:15 pm Networking Tea
4:15 pm – 5:30 pm Ensuring Insurance coverage for all households

  • Suresh Sugathan, Head-Health-Insurance, Bajaj Allianz General Insurance
  • Mohammed Riaz, Chief Operating Officer, BASIX
  • Rishi Raj Singh, AVP, CSC SPV
5:30 pm – 6:45 pm Role of NBFC, Microfinance, Rural and Cooperative Banking in Financial Inclusion

  • Rajagopal Devara, Secretary- Cooperation, Marketing & Textiles Department,Government of Maharashtra
  • Subrata Gupta, Chief General Manager, NABARD
  • Avinanda Ghosh, Deputy General Manager & Chief Information Officer (CIO), Agriculture Insurance Co. of India Ltd.
  • Rahul Modi – Managing Director, Adarsh Credit Co-operative Society Limited – Managing Director, Adarsh Co-operative Bank Limited
  • Arbind Singh, Executive Director, Nidan Microfinance
  • Molly Swaroop, Deputy Chief Executive officer, HCBL Co-operative Bank
6:45 pm – 7:00 pm Visit to Expo
7:00 pm – 8:00 pm FIPS 2014 Awards

  • Keynote Addresss: Dr Deepali Pant Joshi, Executive Director, Reserve Bank of India
  • Chief Guest: Meenakshi Lekhi, Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha), India
8:00 pm onwards Dinner